All principal officers of 10th Senate [Full list]


Senate President Godswill Akpabio today announced the names of eight lawmakers as majority and minority leaders for the 10th Senate.

The majority leaders emerged from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), while the minority leaders are from different opposition parties.

The announcement of the principal officers has allayed fears that there may be a conflict of interest between lawmakers who are close to the Presidency and those who are contesting on their own.

This is the list of the principal officers for the 10th Senate:

Majority leaders

1. Opeyemi Bamidele – Senate Majority Leader (Ekiti Central, APC)

2. Dave Umahi – Deputy Majority Leader (Ebonyi South, APC)

3. Ali Ndume – Chief Whip (Borno South, APC)

4. Lola Ashiru – Deputy Whip (Kwara South, APC)

Minority leaders

1. Mwadkwon Davou – Senate Minority Leader (Plateau North, PDP)

2. Kamorudeen Olarere – Deputy Minority Leader (Osun West, PDP)

3. Darlington Nwokeocha – Senate Minority Whip (Abia Central, LP)

4. Rufai Hanga – Deputy Minority Whip ( Kano Central, NNPP)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



SAT Home Teachers Ld



More like this

Breaking: NLC, TUC declare nationwide strike

The Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC, and the Trade Union...

Whitemoney’s team debunks betrayal claims

The management of the evicted Big Brother Naija All...

Activate state police, politicians will become terrorists target – Primate Ayodele to Tinubu

The leader of INRI Evangelical Spiritual Church, Primate Elijah...

PHOTOS: Petrol-loaded Tanker Gets Stuck On Lagos Road

A fully loaded NNPC tanker got stuck and caused...