For the second time, Ishola Ayodele has emerged the winner of the prestigious PR Scholar/ Author award for the year 2020.

According to the organizer, Spokespersons Digest, Ishola Ayodele emerged the winner for the highly coveted PR SCHOLAR/AUTHOR AWARD at its maiden edition of The Spokesperson Awards (TSA) 2020.

Announcing the winners, the Chairman of the Panel of Judges, Sule Yau Sule, said the award process was a product of a rigorous, painstaking and highly competitive exercise by a committee of seasoned communication scholars, PR specialists and public communicators including Saudat Baki of the University of Ilorin; Peter Oyeneye, a Fellow of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations; Mallam Kabir Alabi Garba, an Editor with the Guardian Newspaper; and Josie Mudathir, a seasoned public communicator, Samuel Adeyemi, a quintessential media strategist.

The PR SCHOLAR/AUTHOR AWARD is designed to honour PR Scholars/Author who has significantly contributed the most to the frontier of knowledge in the PR Industry.

The organizer noted that Ishola Ayodele (The Prof, as he is fondly called by his friends & associates) was recognized for his immense contributions toward expanding the frontier of knowledge in the PR industry through his books, articles & knowledge sharing on the School of impactful Communication (TSIC).

Meanwhile, the School of Impactful Communication (TSIC) which Ayodele is the Dean, was also adjudged the second-best “KNOWLEDGE DEVELOPMENT HUB” in Nigeria for 2020.

Ishola Ayodele’s book “PR Case Study; Mastering The Vol 1 & 2” has become the go-to source for PR practitioners and a recommended text for PR students in tertiary institutions in Nigeria.

His powerful article series “Communication without Communicating” has also become a weekly tonic that many PR professionals look forward to. The School of Impactful Communication which is on Telegram currently has over 600 followers.

Meanwhile, the presentation of awards and certificates will take place in Abuja on December 18, 2021.

In 2019, Ayodele won the coveted People’s Award for the Most Outstanding/Influencer PR Award at the LapriGa.