The Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai has assigned new portfolios to some Commissioners and Senior officials of the State.

Muyiwa Adeleke, the Special Adviser to Governor El Rufai on Media and Communication, made this known in a statement on Monday.

“Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, the Chief of Staff, returns to the Planning and Budget Commission, the responsibility he held with distinction during Malam El-Rufai’s first term.

“It is the second time that a Chief of Staff to the Governor is being reassigned as Commissioner. In 2019, Muhammad Bashir Saidu, then Chief of Staff, was redeployed to the Ministry of Finance,” the statement read in part.

The Commissioners and their new portfolios are Jaafaru Sani, Environment; Thomas Gyang, Public Works and Infrastructure; Halima Lawal, Education, Ibrahim Hussaini, Agriculture; Shehu Usman Muhammad; Local Government; Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, Planning and Budget Commission; Kabir Mato, Business, Innovation and Technology; Idris Nyam, Sports Development.

Was this helpful?