Edo 2020: 5 LGA Results Out, Obaseki In Early Lead


Results from 5 of the 18 Local Governments in Edo State have been announced so far, with Governor Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in a clear lead over his closest contender, Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The PDP,  according to the results announced so far, is leading by a wide margin.

Read: Edo 2020: Gov. Obaseki Scores Zero In Oshiomhole’s Polling Unit

In Esan South-East, Mr Obaseki scored 10,565 votes while Ize-Iyamu got 9,237 votes. In Esan North-East, the Governor polled 13,579 votes while Ize-Iyamu scored 6,559 votes.

In Esan Central, the Governor polled 10,963 votes and Ize-Iyamu got 6,719 votes. While in Igueben, Obaseki got 7,870 votes while Ize-Iyamu polled 5,199 votes.

And in Uhunmwode South-South, the PDP scored 10,022 while the APC got 5,972 votes.

For the 5 Local Governments, the PDP has polled 52,999 while the APC has 33,686.

Results from the remaining 13 Local Governments are still being awaited.
More later…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here